Skip to Main Content

State Holidays for 2015

New Year's Day Thursday January 1, 2015
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr Monday January 19, 2015
President's Day Monday February 16, 2015
Service Reduction Day * Friday May 22, 2015
Memorial Day Monday May 25, 2015
Independence Day Friday July 3, 2015 **
Labor Day Monday September 7, 2015
Columbus Day Monday October 12, 2015
Veteran's Day Wednesday November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 26, 2015
American Indian Heritage Day Friday November 27, 2015
Christmas Day Friday December 25, 2015

* The State significantly reduces routine State operations for non-24/7 employees on these specific days preceding the holiday in accordance with Executive Order 01.01.2011.08 (State Employees' Reduction Recovery Plan).
** When a holiday occurs on a Saturday or Sunday, it is observed on the Friday before or the Monday after the actual holiday, respectively.